Black & White Notes

tutorial How to add Facebook Like Button on WordPress

Posted in WORDPRESS by dimazgyba on August 23, 2010

here i come when today is boring day

How to add facebook like button, Facebook like button tutorial on your wordpress.com blog. this is not for your blog on your own hosting server but this tutorial only for your blog on wordpress.com

first you must go to Appreance menu on your dasboard and chose Extrass sub menu, like picture below

wordpress.com twitter tweet buttonand then in Extrass menu give a check on Show a like button and who has liked my post on all of my blog posts above the comments section like this picture below

then just click on update extrass button

26 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. feministteacher said, on August 26, 2010 at 10:53 am

    My “extra”s page does not show the “like button” option. How do I add that option? Thanks. http://feministteacher.com

  2. feministteacher said, on August 26, 2010 at 10:53 am

    My “extra”s page does not show the “like button” option. How do I add that option? Thanks. http://feministteacher.com

  3. dimazgyba said, on August 29, 2010 at 4:17 am

    this option only for account on wordpress.com, if you have blog own hosting you must install plugin

  4. Hasenschneck said, on August 30, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    It doesn’t work for all themes.

    • stephanieswalk said, on October 20, 2010 at 6:26 am

      Can you post a few theme titles that will support the Facebook button? The theme I’m using (Twenty-Ten) does not seem to.

      • stephanieswalk said, on October 20, 2010 at 6:26 am

        Forgot the check the “notify me of follow up comments” box, so doing that now. 🙂

      • dimazgyba said, on October 22, 2010 at 2:27 pm

        thanks hunny, i forgot it because i’m busy two week ago

      • dimazgyba said, on October 22, 2010 at 2:31 pm

        i don’t know what others but, on wordpress.com all the same, i do this first before they update the plugin, new method to add like button is here

  5. swisswatching said, on September 1, 2010 at 7:41 am

    I have a wordpress.com account and there isn’t a ‘like’ button in Extras

  6. joemader said, on September 1, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    Hi, I have an account on wordpress.com, but my Extras page doesn’t show either the facebook or the Twitter option. What am I doing wrong?

  7. roger said, on September 3, 2010 at 7:48 am

    i like your article it helps me

  8. dodi said, on September 7, 2010 at 4:06 am

    i aplly this trick 1 month ago,,after that the extrass only how 3 option just like you all said

  9. dimazgyba said, on September 11, 2010 at 5:29 am

    just try to other theme budy

  10. jane said, on September 16, 2010 at 6:27 am

    I love your blog lots of useful information.
    All these issues are important,
    and that’s why I just started
    blogging a while ago and it feels great.

    • dimazgyba said, on September 17, 2010 at 3:49 am

      thanks jane,,,i just want to improve my english skill by share importants topic to others

  11. TheShroom said, on October 23, 2010 at 6:17 am

    Okay, so I’ve added the share buttons which are all combined into a single share button. when you mouse over it the individual ones appear. Is there a way to separate that out?

    Also, I can’t add the like button. I think this is because the like button is a plug-in and I’m using WordPress.com, not .org. Is this correct, or has there been a release that allows the like button on .com blogs?

    • TheShroom said, on October 23, 2010 at 6:24 am

      Figured out the single box and individual buttons, but what I didn’t see was the like button as I said. Not for individual posts nor for the blog in general. I was hoping to add a like button on the home page, but as I’ve said I think that’s for .org only. I’d also like to clarify why i’m not seeing it near the comments as it should be doing.

      Also, with regard to the share buttons, they only appear on the individual blog post pages, not under the posts as you read them on the home page. Is that a limitation of adding these features?

      • dimazgyba said, on October 23, 2010 at 9:52 am

        i give you the link to the updated post before,,,thanks……..this just for wordpress.com user. if you have own hosting blog you can using plugin

  12. TheShroom said, on October 23, 2010 at 6:32 am

    Okay. Figured out that I needed to select posts AND index pages. Amazing what you can figure out when you actually pay attention. If you would post about the like button I would appreciate that though😉

  13. […] その後、Wordpress.comでLikeボタンを貼り付けるにはどうしたら良いかを調べたところ、tutorial How to add Facebook Like Button on WordPress « Black & White Notesのページを見つけました。しかし、それ程古くない(2010.8.23)この記事以降にWordpress.comの設定画面にも変更があったようで、今日現在は共有設定の画面でFacebookへの共有を設定することが出来るようになっています。 […]

  14. 112ashley said, on March 11, 2011 at 5:25 am

    im trying to add the like button code i got to my page dunno how to do it

    • dimazgyba said, on March 15, 2011 at 12:50 pm

      like button is not working at now, its just wordpress like button same as facebook button
      or you can try other theme


Leave a Reply

